shsGDCChurchillGlendowie sch
Our Kāhui Ako

Glendowie Kāhui Ako or Community of Learners (CoL) is made up of four schools in our local Glendowie community.

These are: 

  • Churchill Park School

  • Glendowie School

  • St. Heliers Primary School

  • Glendowie College.

Our schools work together to provide seamless high-quality education. This is facilitated through the Principals and across School Leaders working together to engage all akonga/kaiako (students and staff) in the pursuit of shared school goals.

Glendowie Kāhui Ako started in 2018 with a focus in the primary sector to raise student achievement in writing, along with a focus on student agency.

The College focus is to raise the number of Year 11-13 students achieving NZ Scholarship and NCEA endorsed with merit or excellence. They are also developing the International Baccalaureate (IB) and the Middle Years' Programme (MYP) as a new initiative in the college.

Fostering student wellbeing is an ongoing focus as we move into the next phase of the Glendowie Kāhui Ako future development.

Our Schools

Glendowie Community of Learning Lead Principal’s Term 2 Report

2019 Presentation

2018 Presentation